NZ World Cup Squad 2023 Team List

New Zealand Cricket (NZC) unveils a formidable 15-member squad for the 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup in India. Led by Kane Williamson, a seasoned batsman and experienced captain, the squad boasts a balanced combination of talent and skill.

The batting lineup comprises Tom Latham and Devon Conway, both proficient opening batsmen, alongside versatile players Daryl Mitchell and Glenn Phillips. Young sensation Will Young adds promise to the team’s batting strength.

Team: New Zealand Cricket (NZC)Captain: Kane WilliamsonBatsmen:
Tournament: 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World CupVice-Captain: Tom Latham– Tom Latham
Dates: October 05 to November 19, 2023– Devon Conway
– Daryl Mitchell
– Glenn Phillips
– Will Young
– Trent BoultBowlers (contd.):
– Tim Southee– Lockie Ferguson
– Lockie Ferguson– Matt Henry
– Matt Henry– Ish Sodhi
– Ish SodhiSpinners:
– Mitchell Santner
– Rachin Ravindra

In the bowling department, Trent Boult and Tim Southee, renowned for their mastery, lead the way. Supported by Lockie Ferguson’s pace, Matt Henry’s seaming ability, and Ish Sodhi’s precise leg-spin, the bowling attack appears formidable.

Mitchell Santner and Rachin Ravindra will handle the spin duties, offering control and turn, while also contributing in the field. Notably, Tom Latham and Devon Conway provide wicket-keeping options.

New Zealand, a strong contender for the 2023 World Cup, boasts a well-rounded team blending experience with youthful vigor. With a potent batting order and a formidable bowling arsenal, they pose a significant challenge to their competitors on the cricket’s grand stage.

For Latest Updates Visit: allresultshub


Leave a comment